Sun Kiss: My Go To Summer Lipsticks

I am aware that by the time this has posted, our traditional five-day English summer will probably be over. However, I’m going to go a head and share with you my top 3 go to summer lipsticks for this (questionably) sunny season.

Before I dive into this post I just wanted to apologise for my absence over the last month or so. Uni work got very intense and I was busy drowning in essays, performances and what ever other work I had to do, but… I am back!! So stay tuned for weekly updates of makeup, fashion and lifestyle goodness!

My first chosen lipstick for this summer is, of course, Honeylove by Mac…

*photo*

This has been the fail safe lipstick that has carried me through the Autumn and Winter months too. Layering this on top of a darker lipliner such as Oak by mac, creates such a gorgeous rich, light brown colour. However, as we enter warmer weather, this luscious lippy can stand alone to give you the ultimate summery peach lips.

If I want to go even lighter with this lip look then I go ahead and add my Nyx soft matte lip cream in the shade Cairo, to give that extra peachy edge.

I bought this next lipstick while possessed in the Charlotte Tilbury store when I went to London last month and spent all of my money (so not sorry). This is the Matte Revolution lipstick in the shade Very Victoria.

Although this is a matte lipstick, it still feels soft and creamy on the lips yet stays on for a decent amount of time. If I want this to last even longer then I tend to apply the Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk lipliner. This creates a perfect pink shade which is perfect for the summer.

*photo with lipliner and without lipliner*

My final summer lipstick choice is a bolder lip look for those dressier days or going out events. Sooo, lipstick number 3 is the YSL Rouge Pur Couture in the shade number 1. I like to pair this lipstick with my mac lipliner in the shade Cherry to give a real pop of bright red to the look.

*photo*

What are your holy grail lipsticks for this sunbathing, cocktail sipping season? Let me know in the comments down below what yours are and if we share any of the same fave lippy choices.

L J x

Mac – Honey Love lipstick

Mac – Oak lipliner

NYX – Soft Matte Lip Cream

Charlotte Tilbury – Very Victoria lipstick

Charlotte Tilbury – Pillow Talk lipliner

YSL – Rouge Pur Couture

Mac – Cherry lipliner

Leave a Reply

