March Makeup Bag

I instantly feel guilty even considering writing this post, being a poor student an’ all. The last thing I should be buying right now is makeup – but hey ho here we are again, so lets crack on…

The first addition to my makeup bag this month was the L’Oreal Paris False Lash Superstar X Fibre Mascara. As you all know, I absolutely LOVE my Charlotte Tilbury Full Fat Lashes Mascara and this will continue to be my go to. However, as it’s a bit more on the pricey side I am simply attempting to prolong it’s life by adding a new drug store mascara to the equation.

This mascara is a double ended duo designed to give you the ultimate false lash effect. I was sceptical about this duo at first. I’ve had mascaras like this before and they’ve turned out to be a glorified under average hype – as if more effort had been put into the fact that there are two brushes and the actual quality cast aside. I’m more than happy to say that this is not the case with this product!

After one coat I was genuinely shocked at the dramatic effect this had on my lashes, which only got better when I moved onto the second brush. This is designed to add extreme length to add to the volume that has already been created by the first brush. All fears of clumpy layered mascara were cast aside as I continued to pack on product to my lusciously lengthened lashes. This mascara will definitely be a new staple to my make bag and dare I say it may even be a competition to my faithful and trusty old Full Fat Lashes (gasp).

The next addition to my makeup bag this month was this NYX eyeshadow in the shade ‘Girl Talk’. When I swatched this eyeshadow in the shop I couldn’t possibly leave without it – I just knew it was going to be THE perfect inner corner highlight and for once I will say that I couldn’t have been more right. Not only does this make such a striking highlight for the inner corners, it always doubles as the most gorgeous highlighter for the face, especially down the nose, upper lip and the chin. I’m constantly searching for a highlighter that actually stays on my face, and this product most definitely does that, creating the most naturally beautiful glow that lasts all day long. Who else thinks that accidental finds like this little gem are always the best?

thumb_IMG_2298_1024

Another NYX item that made an appearance in my makeup bag this month was the Angel Veil skin perfecting primer. This creates a lovely bass to apply foundation over and I do believe that it makes my makeup last longer throughout the day. Personally I haven’t actually explored many other primers as I’m always reluctant to spend a lot of money on them, but at £12 I think this primer is definitely worth a purchase.

thumb_IMG_2300_1024

Now, I don’t feel as guilty talking about this next product as I didn’t actually buy it myself *smirks*. Nothing could have made my day more than walking into my boyfriends room to find him spontaneously ordering me the iconic Charlotte Tilbury lipliner in the shade pillow talk (boyfriend points hit the roof). When I swatched this on my hand while shopping and was struggling to wash it off the next morning, I knew it would be a keeper. I’ve had to stop myself from wearing this product everyday this month as I just don’t want it to run out. I now understand the hype over this lipliner and will definitely continue to repurchase!

thumb_IMG_2296_1024

While on the topic of Charlotte Tilbury, the final addition to my makeup bag this month was the charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation. I won’t talk too much about this product as there is a full post dedicated to it (yes it’s that good). But all I will say is this has been one of the best additions to my makeup bag for a long time and I definitely don’t regret splurging out for the luxury and quality.

thumb_IMG_2273_1024

What items made an appearance in your makeup bag this month? I would love to know in the comments down below. I hope you like the products I have purchased this month… I certainly do!

L J x

2 thoughts on “March Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

