Finally Met My Match: Charlotte Tilbury magic Foundation Review

I’m very sure that I’m not alone in my constant struggle of searching for a foundation that is pale enough for my ghostly white skin. Well, miracle – or should I say magic – has struck and I have finally met my match in the form of the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation in shade number 2.

This is a foundation I have been wanting to try for a while, and as it’s more on the pricey side I wanted to be sure before I purchased it. I’ve read a mixture of good and bad reviews about this product but in the end I decided to bite the bullet and add it to my ever growing Charlotte Tilbury collection (apologies, once again, to my bank account).

thumb_IMG_2283_1024

I’m not even going to bother blabbing on about the packaging of this product. You all know that it’s the pretty packaging that wins me over every single time. And with the dreamy rose gold that features on most Charlotte Tilbury products – how could I refuse yet another reason swaying me towards investing in this foundation?

When I first applied this product a week back I must admit I was at first a little disappointed. I wore it for a day at uni, and come lunch time it had broken away from my nose and just hadn’t maintained the coverage that was achieved when it was first applied.

However, I wasn’t going to give up that easily so I decided to assess the situation…

When I first applied the foundation it was half past 8 in the morning, the lighting was bad and I was still in my usual Monday morning sleepy daze. I applied it with a sponge which I know isn’t best for all foundations.

thumb_IMG_2282_1024

Sooo… take two… since that first application I have been using my real techniques buffing brush to apply and oh my, what a difference. When i applied the foundation with a brush it created such a beautiful coverage, leaving my skin looking fresh and glowing yet still looking like ‘skin’. For a foundation to have as amazing coverage as this but to still give such a natural finish is a great achievement, and I know it will take a lot for a foundation to match my love for this one. Using a brush instead of a sponge to apply this had a massive effect, not only on how the foundation looked on the skin, but how long it lasted. I can now wear this foundation knowing that by the end of the day my face will still be looking as healthy and fresh as it did at the start of the day.

Another thing I wanted to mention about purchasing this foundation is the testers that the lovely girl slipped in the bag with it. I have never received testers with such beautiful packaging and of such reasonable sizes as these!!! The samples included Charlotte’s Magic Cream, the Magic Night Cream, and the Multi-Miracle Glow Cleanser, after fighting my sister off from stealing them *rolls eyes* I couldn’t wait to give them a go.

thumb_IMG_2278_1024

The cleanser and the night cream worked hand in hand to create the smoothest and healthiest looking skin that I’ve ever had the pleasure of waking up to, and neither of the products caused a breakout which is surprising on my stupidly sensitive skin. The Magic Night Cream has a very thick consistency, so it is a product that I would only use every other night or maybe even less, but that just means that this generous sample will last me even longer.

thumb_IMG_2280_1024thumb_IMG_2284_1024

And finally, Charlotte’s Magic Cream really does live up to all expectations and hype that has been built around it. It’s so soothing on the skin and creates the perfect base for the magic foundation to glide so smoothly over, giving the skin even more of a natural glow. I can only dream that I will soon be rich enough to buy the full sized version of this product, but for now I am going to enjoy every last drop of this not so miniature sample.

Have you tried Charlotte’s Magic Foundation or any of her skin care products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I’d love to know what you think.

L J x

Charlotte Tilbury – Magic Foundation

10 thoughts on “Finally Met My Match: Charlotte Tilbury magic Foundation Review

  1. I don’t know what’s more exciting, the amazing foundation or the great testers you got?! Haha, lovely review, I really want to check out Charlotte Tilbury products but for some reason I never gravitate to them, despite the amazing reviews xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I know I was so excited by the testers they’re amazing!! You should try some out, they are expensive but you’re definitely paying for the amazing quality, thank you for your comment xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yes I think it was sunbeamsjess that I saw on YouTube using a buffing brush as a foundation brush and I haven’t used anything else since 🙂 thank you for commenting and following xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

