Christmas Beauty Favourites 2016

We all know Christmas is about giving not receiving, but who doesn’t love an excuse to top up their wardrobe, refill their makeup draw and eat their own body weight in chocolate…

thumb_img_1301_1024
Jo Malone – Peony and Blush Suede

The first presents I opened this year were from my boyfriend Sam. My main present was this amazing perfume from Jo Malone. This is a deliciously floral scent that Jo Malone describes as: ‘Flirtatious with the juicy bite of red apple and the opulence of jasmine, rose and gillyflower.’

This is the first ‘grown up’ perfume I have ever owned (am I adult yet?).  When I was younger I never understood why my mum and sister got so excited about receiving expensive perfume for christmas – I’ve always been a sucker for the cheap and cheerful scents that you find in your average shop like Next or River Island. But now I understand. (Thank you Sam!!).

Now onto the makeup…

When I saw the logo peeking through the paper when I opened my second present from Sam I couldn’t control my excitement, I may have even screamed.

Need I say more…

This is the Eyes To Mesmerize cream eyeshadow in the shade Marie Antoinette. When the website says this is ‘Long-Lasting’, it is no joke. I put this on early Christmas morning and struggled to take it off late Christmas night. This colour beautifully compliments blue eyes and the discrete dust of glitter in the formula gorgeously reflects when it catches the light. I know this is going to be the start of a (very large) collection.

And finally I thought I would include the last couple of makeup goodies, because Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without some Mac treats!

I’m very happy to have finally found the perfect nude lip colour for me, which works perfectly with the heavier eye look created by this Copper Sparkle pigment. Click here to head over to my sister’s blog to see how to use this pigment. (Shameless plug).

L J x

Jo Malone – Peony and Blush Suede

Charlotte Tilbury Eyes to Mesmerize – Marie Antoinette

Mac Pigment – Copper Sparkle (Similar)

Mac Matte Lipstick – Myth

6 thoughts on “Christmas Beauty Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

